100% Swiss Made

A point of reference in the watchmaking industry, the Swiss made seal guarantees both the geographic indication “Switzerland”, but also the quality of the watches marketed, according to the requirements of the Swissness law. Staying true to these values, Billight continues to follow the purest Swiss watchmaking tradition.

Billight, a 100% Swiss made

In its shops in Satigny, near Geneva, Billight designs and manufactures all of its luminescent capsules and SLN blocks. Likewise, all of the products we use are of Swiss origin, and in particular our raw materials—including Swiss Superluminova—which is subject to ISO quality standards.

Billight is therefore proud to offer its clients products that are 100% Swiss made. An essential criteria for meeting the requirements of top watchmakers and to help maintain the flawless reputation of the Swiss made seal.

A seal that guarantees expertise, aesthetics and innovation

The Swiss watchmaking sector, the country’s third-largest exportation industry, is very attached to its seal. If the Swiss made seal—a pledge of tradition, reliability and precision—has a strong value for consumers and particularly for international consumers, the Swiss origin of our products is also a pledge of quality for our clients, among whom we count over 200 prestigious watch brands and large groups.

With the reinforcement of the Swiss made watchmaking criteria over the last few years, today at least 60% of the production costs of a watch must be guaranteed to be of Swiss origin. The movement of the watch must be Swiss, but it must also be cased and tested in Switzerland; likewise the costs of research, development and certification are now included in the calculation of this Swiss value.

While Swiss products are among the most tested in the world, they are also the most renowned for their innovation and quality. Now, more than ever, Swiss watches are emblematic of the precision and the luxury associated with Swiss made products.

100% Swiss made

Label de référence en matière horlogère, le Swiss made garantit à la fois l’indication géographique « Suisse », mais également la qualité des montres commercialisées, selon les exigences de la loi Swissness. Fidèle à ces valeurs, Billight s’inscrit ainsi dans la plus pure tradition horlogère suisse.

Billight, une offre 100% Swiss made

C’est dans ses ateliers de Satigny, près de Genève, que Billight conçoit et fabrique toutes ses capsules luminescentes et SLN Blocs. De même, tous les produits que nous utilisons sont d’origine suisse, et notamment nos matières premières – dont le Swiss Superluminova – qui est soumis à des normes de qualité ISO.

Ainsi, Billight est fière de proposer à ses clients du 100% Swiss made. Un critère indispensable pour répondre aux exigences des grandes marques horlogères et contribuer à assurer la pérennité de la réputation du label Swiss made.

Un label entre savoir-faire, esthétique et innovation

Troisième industrie suisse d’exportation, le secteur de l’horlogerie est très attaché à son label. Si le Swiss made – gage de tradition, de fiabilité et de précision – est en effet une valeur forte pour les consommateurs, notamment à l’étranger, l’origine suisse de nos produits est aussi un gage de qualité pour nos clients, parmi lesquels nous comptons plus de 200 marques horlogères prestigieuses et de très grands groupes.

Avec le renforcement des critères du Swiss made horloger ces dernières années, ce sont aujourd’hui 60% minimum du coût de revient d’une montre qui doivent être garantis d’origine suisse. Le mouvement de la montre se doit d’être helvétique, mais aussi emboîté et contrôlé en Suisse ; de même, les coûts de recherche & développement ou de certification entrent désormais dans le calcul de cette valeur suisse.

Si les produits suisses sont parmi les plus contrôlés au monde, ils sont aussi les plus reconnus pour leur innovation et leur qualité. Les montres suisses étant plus que jamais emblématiques de la précision et du luxe made in Swiss.